For a better view on CILPA, Update Your Browser.

CILPA announces new Council members

  • Home
  • News
  • CILPA announces new Council members
Local News May 18, 2021

CILPA announces new Council members

The Cayman Islands Legal Practitioners Association (CILPA), the representative body for the legal profession in Cayman, is pleased to announce the appointment of its new Council, following the election of individual members earlier this month.

New CILPA President is Erik Bodden, partner in the litigation and trust & private client teams at Conyers, who has served on the CILPA Council since its formation in 2018 following the merger of the Cayman Islands Law Society (CILS) and the Caymanian Bar Association (CBA). He succeeds David Collins who had served as the Council's first ever President. 

Carey Olsen managing partner Nick Bullmore is appointed Vice President and Secretary, with Justin Hart, partner in Walkers' finance and corporate team, performing the role of Treasurer. Both Nick and Justin are new appointments to the CILPA Council, along with Kendra Foster (who was also a member of CILPA’s interim Council in 2018), managing partner of Ocorian's legal practice in Cayman. 

Returning as Council members for a second term are Richard Barton, founding partner of Barton Attorneys at Law; Wanda Ebanks, partner in the finance team at Maples; and Cline Glidden, senior associate in the funds team at Ogier.

CILPA President Erik Bodden said: "I'm honoured to take on the role of President of CILPA and, together with my fellow Council members, look forward to serving the association's membership."

"On behalf of the new Council and our membership I wish also to pay tribute to David Collins, who has been an outstanding President over the past two and a half years. Together with former Council members David Ritch and Alasdair Robertson, all three have a played an important role in the evolution of the CILPA following the merger of the CILS and CBA." 

The full Council, who will serve from May 2021 to May 2023, is as follows:
  • Erik Bodden – Conyers (President)
  • Nick Bullmore – Carey Olsen (Vice President and Secretary)
  • Justin Hart – Walkers (Treasurer)
  • Richard Barton – Barton Attorneys at Law
  • Wanda Ebanks – Maples
  • Kendra Foster – Ocorian
  • Cline Glidden – Ogier

Membership of the CILPA is open to all attorneys with Cayman Islands practicing certificates. For more information on the association or to become a member, please visit